NJPW Wrestling Dontaku 2018 Night One Results

Bullet Club (Chase Owens & Yujiro Takahashi) def. Shota Umino & Yota Tsuji by pinfall with a package piledriver from Owens on Umino.

Jushin Liger, Ryusuke Taguchi, & Tiger Mask IV def. Ren Narita, Tomoyuki Oka, & Yuji Nagata by pinfall with Dodon from Taguchi on Narita.

Roppongi 3K (Rocky Romero, SHO, & YOH) def. Suzuki-gun (Davey Boy Smith, Jr., Lance Archer, & Takashi Iizuka) by pinfall with a schoolboy pin from SHO on Iizuka.

Chaos (Hirooki Goto, “Switchblade” Jay White, Tomohiro Ishii, Toru Yano, & YOSHI-HASHI) def. David Finlay, Juice Robinson, Michael Elgin, Toa Henare, & Togi Makabe by pinfall with Blade Runner from White on Henare.

Bullet Club (Marty Scurll, Matt Jackson, & Nick Jackson) def. Bullet Club (Bad Luck Fale, Tama Tonga, & Tanga Loa) (c) by pinfall with More Bang for Your Buck from the Young Bucks on Loa to win the NEVER Openweight 6-Man Tag Team Championship.

Los Ingobernables de Japon (BUSHI, EVIL, Hiromu Takahashi, SANADA, & Tetsuya Naito) def. Suzuki-gun (El Desperado, Minoru Suzuki, Taichi, Yoshinobu Kanemaru, & Zack Sabre, Jr.) by pinfall with EVIL from EVIL on Kanemaru.

Post-match, the Young Bucks come down to issue a challenge to IWGP Tag Team Champions EVIL and SANADA and lay them out with superkicks after.

They leave, EVIL recovers and accepts the challenge!

Chaos (Kazuchika Okada & Will Ospreay) def. Hiroshi Tanahashi & KUSHIDA by pinfall with a Rainmaker from Okada on KUSHIDA.

Cody Rhodes def. Kota Ibushi by pinfall with Din’s Fire, a Kudo Driver.

Cody attacks Omega before the bell, and he and Page beat him down but the Best Bout Machine manages to fight back before a table comes into play and we’re off!

Kenny Omega def. Hangman Page by pinfall with One-Winged Angel.