NJPW G1 Climax Night Six Results

Here are the results of day six of NJPW’s annual G1 Climax tournament complete with current point standings:

Current standings

6 Points

  • “Switchblade” Jay White (A Block, 3-0)

4 Points

  • EVIL (A Block, 2-1)
  • Hiroshi Tanahashi (A Block, 2-1)
  • Kenny Omega (B Block, 2-0)
  • Kota Ibushi (B Block, 2-0)
  • Michael Elgin (A Block, 2-1)
  • Togi Makabe (A Block, 2-1)

2 Points

  • Bad Luck Fale (A Block, 1-2)
  • Hangman Page (A Block, 1-2)
  • Hirooki Goto (B Block, 1-1)
  • Kazuchika Okada (A Block, 1-2)
  • Minoru Suzuki (A Block, 1-2)
  • SANADA (B Block, 1-1)
  • Tama Tonga (B Block, 1-1)
  • Tetsuya Naito (B Block, 1-1)
  • Tomohiro Ishii (B Block, 1-1)
  • Zack Sabre, Jr. (B Block, 1-1)

0 Points

  • Juice Robinson (B Block, 0-2)
  • Toru Yano (B Block, 0-2)
  • YOSHI-HASHI (A Block, 0-3)


Toru Yano def. Kota Ibushi by pinfall with a schoolboy pin after a low a blow, a chop block, and with Ibushi’s wrists taped together.

SANADA def. Zack Sabre, Jr. by pinfall with a bridging prawn hold.

Tetsuya Naito def. Juice Robinson by pinfall with Destino.

Kenny Omega def. Tama Tonga by disqualification after Tonga hit a Gun Stun on referee Red Shoes Unno.

Tomohiro Ishii def. Hirooki Goto by pinfall with the vertical drop brainbuster.