New Japan G1 Climax 28 results for Friday, Aug. 10

Chaos (SHO & Tomohiro Ishii) over Shota Umino & Toa Henare.

Guerrillas of Destiny (Tama Tonga & Tanga Loa) over Chaos (Gedo & Toru Yano).

Chaos (Hirooki Goto & YOH) over David Finlay & Juice Robinson.

Los Ingobernables de Japon (SANADA & Tetsuya Naito) over Suzuki-gun (TAKA Michinoku & Zack Sabre, Jr.) by submission with Skull End from SANADA on Michinoku.

Bullet Club (Chase Owens & Marty Scurll) & Kota Ibushi vs. the Elite (Kenny Omega, Matt Jackson, & Nick Jackson) went to a no-contest when Guerrillas of Destiny ran in and attacked everyone.

Togi Makabe over Michael Elgin by pinfall with the King Kong Knee Drop.

YOSHI-HASHI over Hangman Page by pinfall with Karma.

Minoru Suzuki over Bad Luck Fale by disqualification when Tama Tonga runs in and hits a Gun Stun.

EVIL over “Switchblade” Jay White by pinfall with EVIL.

Hiroshi Tanahashi vs. Kazuchika Okada went to a time-limit draw, and so Tanahashi advances to Sunday’s finals.


Here are the standings so far:

14 Points

  • Hiroshi Tanahashi (A Block, 7-1)

12 Points

  • “Switchblade” Jay White (A Block, 6-2)
  • Kazuchika Okada (A Block, 6-2)
  • Kenny Omega (B Block, 6-2)
  • Tetsuya Naito (B Block, 6-2)

10 Points

  • Kota Ibushi (B Block, 5-3)
  • Zack Sabre, Jr. (B Block, 5-3)

8 Points

  • EVIL (A Block, 4-4)
  • Minoru Suzuki (A Block, 4-4)
  • SANADA (B Block, 4-4)
  • Tomohiro Ishii (B Block, 4-4)

6 Points

  • Hangman Page (A Block, 3-5)
  • Michael Elgin (A Block, 3-5)
  • Hirooki Goto (B Block, 3-5)
  • Tama Tonga (B Block, 3-5)

4 Points

  • Bad Luck Fale (A Block, 2-6)
  • Togi Makabe (A Block, 2-6)
  • YOSHI-HASHI (A Block, 2-6)
  • Juice Robinson (B Block, 2-6)
  • Toru Yano (B Block, 2-6)