NXT UK TakeOver: Dublin Moved to 2021

It has become known that the NXT UK TakeOver: Dublin has been moved to happen in 2021. The original date was to have been April 26, 2020, but was then moved to October 25, 2020 due to local COVID-19 restrictions. As of press time, Dublin is still under a Level 3 alert, which is one level below a complete shutdown and bans any and all indoor gatherings.

Due to current restrictions, WWE has gone ahead and made the decision to move TakeOver: Dublin to June 20, 2021 at 4pm Dublin time (11am EST; 8am PST) from the 3Arena. The PPV will air on the WWE Network live. Obviously with the new date being so far out, there are no matches even penciled in at this time.

Jason’s Jest: This should come as no surprise to anyone. It was just a matter of time before WWE made this announcement.